Minister Shahin Mustafayev, co-chairman of the Intergovernmental Commission from Azerbaijani side in his speech noted the quick development of the relations between the two countries. He told that mutual visits and meetings of the heads of states make significant contribution to expansion of these ties in various directions, emphasizing that Azerbaijan and Serbia have signed the Declaration on strategic partnership. Having noted the support by the two countries of territorial integrity and inviolability of borders of each other, Shahin Mustafayev stated that the Protocol following the results of a current meeting of the Intergovernmental Commission reflects inadmissibility of any economic activity in the occupied territories of Azerbaijan and the ban on export, import and sale of production and the services made in these territories in Serbia.

Deputy Prime Minister, the Minister of Trade, Tourism and Telecommunications of Serbia, the co-chairman of the Intergovernmental Commission from Serbian side Rasim Ljajic noted that his country attaches great importance to the relations with Azerbaijan. Having emphasized that Serbia maintains territorial integrity of Azerbaijan, he expressed gratitude to Azerbaijani state for its position in the question of Kosovo. Having noted successful activity of the Azerbaijani company in the infrastructure of Serbia, Rasim Ljajic invited other companies of Azerbaijan to actively participate in the projects realized in Serbia. The Serbian Minister emphasized possibilities of cooperation also in agricultural, infrastructure, tourist spheres, and ICT sector.

At the meeting, members of the Commission had comprehensive exchange of views on the discussed questions and expansion of cooperation in various spheres of economy.

During the meeting of the joint intergovernmental commission Azerbaijan and Serbia signed the protocol.

The protocol was signed by the co-chairmen of the commission – Azerbaijani Minister of Economy and Industry Shahin Mustafayev and Serbian Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Trade, Tourism and Telecommunications Rasim Ljajic.

The protocol envisages the continuation of cooperation in the fields of trade, industry, investments, finance, transport, energy, agriculture, information and communication technologies, health, youth, sports, etc.